Faculty in Environmental Economics

S.NO Institutes/Universities Faculty Name and Designation 

1

A.V.C. College (Autonomous)
Mayiladuthurai
Mr. N. Mukundan, Lecturer
2 Acharya Nagarjuna University Dr. B. Sambasiva Rao, Professor, rao_boppudi@yahoo.com
3 Adaiklamatha College Dr. A. Arulraj, Reader, avoor@yahoo.com
4 Aligarh Muslim University Dr. Md. Abdus Salam, Reader, salam9@gmail.com
5 Andhra University, Visakhapatnam Dr. C. Ratnam, Professor, ratnam_satvika@yahoo.co.in
Dr. R. Sudarsana Rao, Professor, srrokkam@yahoo.co.in
Dr. M. B. Shankara Rao, Professor
6 Annamalai University Dr. Selvarajan E, Reader
7 Barkatullah University Dr. Maya Maheshwari, Lecturer, rathimaya@yahoo.com
8 Bengal Engineering and Science University Dr. Madhumati Dutta, Professor, madhumatidutta@yahoo.co.in
9 Berhampur University Dr. Nirmal Chandra Sahu, Reader
Dr. (Mrs) Amita Ku. Choudhury, Reader
Dr. (Mrs) Sandhyarani Das, Lecturer
10 Bharathiar University Dr. Subramanian Mathappa, Reader, subbumathappa@yahoo.com.
Dr. S. Boopathi, Lecturer, somuboopathi@yahoo.co.in
11 Bharathidasan University- Tiruchirappalli Dr. M.Ravichandran, Professor & Head, muruguravi@yahoo.co.in
Dr.R. Mohanraj, Lecturer, mohan.bdu@gmail.com
12 Bharati Vidyapeeth Institute of Environment Education and Research Dr. Erach Bharucha, Director
Dr. Shamita Kumar, Vice Principal
Mr. Ruby Ardeshir, Lecturer
Mr. Deepali Ekbote, Lecturer
Mr. Bhakti Divekar, Lecturer
13 Birla Institute of Technology Ranchi, India Dr. Gopal Pathak, Professor & Coordinator
Mr. Kirti Avishek, Lecturer
14 Bhavnagar University Dr. A.D. Saramma, Reader 
Mr. K.M. Joshi, Reader
Dr. Ghanshyam Upadhyay, Lecturer
Dr. Keshbhai B. Konkani, Lecturer
15 C.B.M.College-Coimbatore Dr. Govindarajalu Krishnamoorthy, Reader, kgkovai@dataone.in
16 CBM College Dr.K.Govindarajalu, Readerm, kgkovai@dataone.in
17 Central Institute o Fisheries Education Dr. Ananthan. P., Reader, anandhu3@rediffmail.com
Dr. Shyam S. Salim, Reader
18 Centre for Economic and Social Studies(CESS) Dr. V. Ratna Reddy, Senior Fellow, vratnareddy@cess.ac.in
Dr. Jeena T Srinivasan, Associate Fellow, jeena@cess.ac.in
Dr. Jyothis Sathyapalan, Associate Fellow, sjyothis@cess.ac.in
19 Centre for International Trade and Development, JNU Dr. Manmohan Agarwal, Professor, mmag0504@mail.jnu.ac.in
Dr. Alokesh Barua, Professor, alokeshbarua@mail.jnu.ac.in
Dr. Sangeeta Bansal, Reader, sangeeta@mail.jnu.ac.in
Dr. Meeta Mehra, Reader, meetakm@mail.jnu.ac.in
20 Centre For Policy Research Dr. Lavanya Rajamani, Associate Professor, lrajamani@googlemail.com
21 Centre for Research on New International Economic Order (CRENIEO) Dr. P. J. Sanjeeva Raj, Associate Professor
Ms. Valli Jayakumar, Lecturer
Dr. P. Govindarajan, Lecturer
Dr. V. Nagarajan, Visiting Faculty
Dr. D. Sundaram, Visiting Faculty
22 Centre for Studies in Social Sciences Sohel Firdos, Fellow in Development Studies
23 Christ College Dr. P. M. Mathew, Professor, pmat2012@yahoo.com
24 Cochin University of Science and Technology Dr. I.S. Bright Singh, Reader, bsingh@md3.vsnl.net.in
Dr. Mohandas, A , Professor, mohandas@cusat.ac.in
Dr.Ammini Joseph, Reader, amij@cusat.ac.in
Dr. S. Rajathy, Lecturer, rajkumar@cusat.ac.in
Dr. V. Harindranathan Nair, Lecturer, mvhnair@cusat.ac.in
Dr. V. Sivanandan Achari, Lecturer, vsachari@cusat.ac.in
Dr.SugunaYesodharan, Lecturer, suguna@cusat.ac.in
M . Anand, Lecturer, anandm@cusat.ac.in
25 Delhi School of Economics Dr. Shreekant Gupta, Reader, sgupta@econdse.org
26 District Institute of Education and Training Dr. R. Vemkatachalam, Assistant Professor
27 Dr SRK Government Arts College Mr. Himanshu S. Rout, Lecturer, hsreco@hotmail.com
28 Dr.Y.S.Parmar University of 
Horticulture & Forestry
Dr YS Negi, Professor
Dr LR Sharma, Professor
29 Gandhigram Rural University Dr. Sankaravelu Ramaswamy, Professor, srsmother@gmail.com
30 Gauhati University Dr. M. P. Bezbaruah, Professor, ranab1@sancharnet.in
Dr. A. Sharma, Professor
31 G. B. Pant University of Agriculture & Technology Ms. Uma Malkania, Professor & Head
R.K. Gupta, Professor
R.K. Srivastava, Asstistant Professor
32 Gobi Arts & Science College Dr. S. Lakshmanan, Reader
Dr. M. Subramanian, Reader, subbumathappa@yahoo.com
Dr. K. Dhanasekaran, Reader, kdhanasekaran@rediffmail.com
Dr. K. Somasundaram, Lecturer
Dr. M. Raju, Lecturer, raju_gobiarts@yahoo.com
33 Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University Dr. Amarjeet Kaur, Professor & Dean
kuar_amarjeet@hotmail.com, 
amarjeet@ipu.edu
34 Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University Dr. Prateek Sharma, Reader, psharma@ipu.edu
Dr. N. C. Gupta, Reader, ncgupta@ipu.edu
Mr. Arun Kansal, Lecturer, akansal@ipu.edu
35 Guru Nanak Dev university Dr. P.S. Raikhy, Professor
Dr. Neena Malhotra, Professor, malhotradrneena@rediffmail.com
36 Indian Council For Research on International Economic Relations(ICRIER) Dr. Purnamita Dasgupta, Senior Fellow
37 Indian Institute of Forest Management Dr. Madhu Verma, Associate Professor, mverma@iifm.ac.in
38 Indian Institute of Management Kozhikode Dr. Kulbhushan Balooni, Professor, kbalooni@iimk.ac.in
39 Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad Dr. G.S. Gupta , Professor, gsgupta@iimahd.ernet.in
40 Indian Institute of Management, Bangalore Dr. Rajeev Gowda M V, Professor, gowda@iimb.ernet.in
Dr. V Ranganathan, Professor, ranga@iimb.ernet.in
41 Indian Institute of Management, Culcutta Dr. Jayanta Bandyopadhyay, Professor, jayanta@iimcal.ac.in
42 Indian Institute of Technology Bombay Dr. Pushpa Trivedi, Professor, trivedi@hss.iitb.ac.in
Dr. K. Narayanan, Professor, knn@hss.iitb.ac.in
Dr. Haripriya Gundimeda, Associate Professor, haripriya@hss.iitb.ac.in
43 Indian Institute of Technology Delhi Dr. Ravinder Kaur, Associate Professor, rkaur@hss.iitd.ac.in
44 Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati Dr. M.K. Dutta, Assistant Professor, mkdutta@iitg.ernet.in
45 Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati Dr. Mrinal Kanti Dutta, Assistant Professor, mkdutta@iitg.ernet.in
46 Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur Dr. Vinod Tare, Professor, vinod@iitk.ac.in
Dr. Binayak Rath, Professor, brath@iitk.ac.in
Dr. Mukesh Sharma, Professor, mukesh@iitk.ac.in
Dr. Saumyen Guha, Associate Professor, sguha@iitk.ac.in
Dr. Purnendu Bose, Associate Professor, pbose@iitk.ac.in
Dr. P. Murali Prasad, Assistant Professor, pmprasad@iitk.ac.in
Dr. Sarani SahaBhattacharya, Assistant Professor, sarani@iitk.ac.in
47 Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur Dr. Bani Chatterjee, Professor, bani@hss.iitkgp.ernet.in
Dr. T Mishra, Associate Professor, trupti@hss.iitkgp.ernet.in
Dr. B Behera, Assistant Professor, bhagirath@hss.iitkgp.ernet.in
48 Indian Institute of Technology Madras Dr. Muraleedharan Vr, Professor and Head, vrm@iitm.ac.in
Dr. Umakant Dash, Associate Professor, dash@iitm.ac.in
49 Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur Dr. Bhagirath Behera, Assistant Professor, bhagirath9@gmail.com
50 Indira Gandhi Agricultural University Dr. Dinesh K. Marothia, Professor, dkmarothia@yahoo.com
Dr. B. C. Jain, Reader, bcjain@igau.edu.in
Dr.A.K.Koshta, Reader, koshta_ak@yahoo.com
Dr.K.N.S. Banafar, Reader, kamalbanafar@yahoo.co.in
Dr.S.P. Gupta, Reader, spgupta_igau@yahoo.co.in
Dr.A.K.Gauraha, Reader, ajaygauraha@yahoo.co.in
Dr.V.K.Choudhary, Reader, vijay_danre@yahoo.co.in
Shri.Hulas, Reader, hulaspathak@rediffmail.com
Dr. M.R. Chandrakar, Reader, mrchandrakar@yahoo.co.in
51 Indira Gandhi Institute of Development Research (IGIDR) Dr. Babu P.G.(Dean), Associate Professor, babu@igidr.ac.in
Dr. Reddy Sudhakara B., Professor, sreddy@igidr.ac.in
Dr. Sengupta Nirmal, Professor, nsengupta@igidr.ac.in
Dr. Sharma Vinod K, Professor, vks@igidr.ac.in
Dr. Pandey Vijay Laxmi, Associate Professor, vijay@igidr.ac.in
Dr. Yedla Sudhakar, Associate Professor, sudhakar@igidr.ac.in
Dr. Mythili G., Associate Professor, mythili@igidr.ac.in
52 Indira Gandhi National Open University Dr Anjila Gupta, Professor, anjilagupta@rediffmail.com 
Dr. Kaustuva Barik, Reader, kbarik@ignou.ac.in
53 Institute for Social and Economic Change Dr. Raju K V, Professor and Head, kvraju@isec.ac.in
Dr. Sastry G S, Assistant Professor, gssastry@isec.ac.in
Dr. Madheswaran S, Professor, madhes@isec.ac.in
Dr. Nanjundaiah C, Associate Professor, nanjundaiah@isec.ac.in 
Dr. Pasha Syed Ajmal (L), Associate Professor, pasha@isec.ac.in
54 Institute of Development Studies Dr. M S Rathore, Professor, msr@idsj.org
Dr. Sunil Ray, Professor, sunil@idsj.org
55 Institute of Economic Growth(IEG) Dr. Agarwal, Bina, Professor, bina@iegindia.org
Dr. Chopra, Kanchan, Professor,  kanchan@iegindia.org
Dr. Goldar, B.N., Professor, bng@iegindia.org
Dr. Gulati, S.C., Professor, gulati@iegindia.org
Dr. Murty, M.N., Professor, mnm@iegindia.org
Dr. Baviskar, Amita, Associate Professor, baviskar@iegindia.org
Dr. Dayal, Vikram, Associate Professor, vikday@iegindia.org 
56 Institute of Rural Management Gujarat, India Dr. Pramod Kumar Singh, Assistant Professor, pramod@irma.ac.in 
57 Jadavpur University, Calcutta

Dr. Joyashree Roy, Professor, jroy@cal2.vsnl.net.in

58 JAMAL MOHAMED COLLEGE (AUTONOMOUS), TIRUCHIRAPPALLI Dr. P.N.P. Mohamed Sahaputheen, Reader & HOD, pnpdeen@yahoo.co.in
59 Jamia Millia Islamia A Central University Dr. M. S. Bhatt, Professor 
60 Jawaharlal Nehru College Dr. Nursadh Ali, Reader, nursadh@yahoo.co.in
61 Jawaharlal Nehru P.G. College Dr. S. K. Tripathi, Reader
Dr. Rajesh Pal, Lecturer
62 Jawaharlal Nehru University Dr. Ramprasad Sengupta, Professor
Dr. D.N.Rao, Professor
63 Kurukshetra University Dr. V. N.Attri, Professor, vnatri@yahoo.co.in
Dr. A. K.Chauhan, Lecturer, ashok_chauhan34@yahoo.com
64 Karnataka State Women’s University  Dr. M.S. Chandakavate, Reader, chandakavate@yahoo.com
65 Lady Doak College (Autonomous) Dr. Kasthuri Bai Dhanasekaran, Reader
Dr. P. Ganasoundari, Lecturer
Mrs. Devi Priya, Lecturer
Mrs. S. Natchathira Jothi, Lecturer
Mrs. M. Helen Mary Jacqueline, Lecturer
Mrs. Janaki Ganapathy, Lecturer
Mrs Kamala Robson, Lecturer
Dr. K. Pushpavalli, Lecturer
Mrs. Surya Gandhi, Lecturer
Mrs. Suganda Ramamoorthy, Lecturer
66 Madhya Pradesh Institute of 
Social Science Research
Dr. Dinesh C. Sah, Professor and Director, dc_sah@yahoo.co.uk 
67 Madras Institute of Development Studies(MIDS) Dr. S Janakarajan, Professor, janak@mids.ac.in
Dr. L Venkatachalam, Associate Professor, venkat@mids.ac.in
68 Madras School of Economics Dr. U Sankar, Honorary Professor, usankar@mse.ac.in
Dr. Paul P Appasamy, Professor (on leave), paulappasamy@mse.ac.in
Dr. Kavikumar K S, Professor, kavi@mse.ac.in
Dr. Zareena Begum I, Assistant Professor, zareena@mse.ac.in
69 Manipur University Dr. Amar Yumnam, Professor, yumnam1@yahoo.co.in
Dr. E.Bijoykumar Singh, Professor, elangbambksingh@yahoo.co.in
Dr. Ksh.Jhaljit Singh, Reader, k_jhaljit@yahoo.com
70 Meenakshi College for Women Mr. Karpagam. M, Lecturer, karpagam657@yahoo.com
71 National Environmental Engineering Research Institute (NEERI) Dr. Rakesh Kumar, Professor, rakeshmee@rediffmail.com
72 National Institute of Industrial Engineering (NITIE) Dr. Vijaya Gupta, Professor, vijaya298@yahoo.com
73 National Institute of Public Finance and Policy (NIPFP) Dr. Rita Pandey, Professor, rita@nipfp.org.in
74 National Institute of Technology Rourkela Dr. Pradyot Ranjan Jena, Lecturer, pradyot@nitrkl.ac.in
75 North-Eastern Hill University Nirankar Srivastav, nirankarsrivastav@yahoo.com
Utpal Kumar De, de_u@yahoo.com
Darishisha W Thangkhiew, darithangkhiew@yahoo.co.in
76 Osmania University Dr.Prabha Panth, Professor, p_panth@hotmail.com
77 Periyar EVR College Tiruchirappalli Dr. P.Deivendran, Reader(S.G)
78 Periyar University Dr. D. Janagam, Lecturer, janagam_p4@yahoo.co.in
Dr. S. Rajendran
79 Pondicherry University Dr. S.A.Abbasi , Professor
Dr. Priya Davidar, Professor
Dr. Anisa B.A. Khan, Professor
Dr. M. Vikram Reddy, Professor
Dr. K.V. Devi Prasad , Reader
Dr. G. Poyyamoli, Readers
Dr. N. Parthasarathy, Reader
Dr. D. Ramamoorthy,Reader
Mr. S.S. Sundaravel, Lecturer
80 PSG College of Arts and Science Dr.V.Mohanasundaram, Reader, vmspsg@yahoo.co.in
81 RKMV College Dr. T.Chandramouli, Lecturer, chandramoulit@hotmail.com
82 S.K. University of Agricultural Sciences & Technology of Jammu Dr. Arshad Mahmood, Reader, arshad_ecom@yahoo.com
83 Sambalpur University Dr. Tushar Kanti Das, Lecturer, tkd@inbox.com
84 Sardar Patel University Dr.(Mrs.) Sonal Bhatt, Lecturer
85 School of Civil Engineering Dr. Ashutosh Das, Assistant Professorm, acadas@gmail.com
Mr. Busetty Subramanyam, Lecturer,subramanyam@civil.sastra.edu
86 School of Industrial Fisheries Dr.K.T.Thomson, Reader, thomsonkt@rediffmail.com
87 School of Planning Dr. Prasanta De, Assistant Professor
prasanta@icenet.net, prasanta@spcept.org
Dr. Darshini Mahadevia, Assistant Professor
dmahaad1@sancharnet.in, darshini@spcept.org
Mr. K.K. Sreenivas, Lecturer, sreenivas@spcept.org
88 Shivaji University Dr. P.A Koli, Professor, pakoli_2005@yahoo.co.in
Dr. V. B. Jugale, Professor, vbjugale@yahoo.com
89 Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University Dr. N.K. Bansal, Professor, narendrabansal@gmail.com
Dr.Vishal Singh, Reader, vishal_chib@hotmail.com
Dr. Prabhat K. Pankaj, Reader, narendrabansal@gmail.com
Dr. Chandrakumar, Reader
90 SNMV College of Arts and Science Mr. V.Radja Ramane, Lecturer,radjaramane@yahoo.co.uk
91 Swahid Peoliphukan College Sri KK Borgohain, Lecturer
92 The University of Burdwan Dr. Jayanta Kumar Dutta, Professor
Dr. Apurba Ratan Ghosh, Lecturer
93 University of Agricultural Sciences Dr. M.G. Chandrakanth, Professor, mgchandrakanth@gmail.com
Dr. S. Suryaprakash, Professor, prakashs@fiu.edu

Dr.N. Nagaraj, Professor, nagarajnareppa@yahoo.com
Dr. T. N. Prakash, Associate Professor, prakashtnk@yahoo.com 
Mr. Honnaiah, Associate Professor, honnaiahtb@yahoo.com 
Mr.P. S. Srikantha Murthy, Associate Professor, pssrikanthamurthy@gmail.com
94 University of Calcutta Sarmila Banerjee, Professor, sbeco@caluniv.ac.in
95 University of Delhi - Centre for Inter-disciplinary Studies of Mountain & Hill Environment Dr. M.K. Pandit, Professor & Director
Dr. K.S. Rao, Reader
Dr. Arun Bhaskar, Senior Scientist
Dr. M.S. Bisht, Scientist
96 University of Delhi- Centre For Envir. Management of Degraded Ecosystem Dr. Inderjit Singh, Professor & Director
Dr. S.D. Biju, Reader
Dr. Vandana Mishra, Lecturer
Dr. R.S. Sharma, Scientist
Dr. Chirashree Ghosh, Scientist
Dr. David Kothamasi, Scientist
97 University of Delhi- Department of Environmental Biology Dr. Pardha Saradhi, Professor
Dr. A.J. Urfi, Reader
98 University of Delhi School of Environmental Studies Dr. Mihir Deb, Professor & Director, mihirdeb@gmail.com
Dr. C.R. Babu, Emeritus Professor
Ms. Nemika Relhan, Lecturer, nemikarelhan@gmail.com
99 University of Hyderabad Dr. A.V. Raja, Reader, avrss@uohyd.ernet.in
Dr. K. Uma Shankar Patnaik, Professor, kuspss@uohyd.ernet.in
100 University of Jammu Dr. Falendra K. Sudan, Reader, fk_sud@rediffmail.com
101 University of Kalyani
Dr. Rabindra Nath Bhattacharya, Professor
Dr. Sutanu Bhattacharya ,Reader
Mr. Nitish Datta, Lecturer
Mr. Jaganmoy Basu , Lecturer
Dr. Byasdeb Dasgupta, Lecturer
102 University of Kerala Dr. V. Sobha, Professor and Head, vsobha@keralauniversity.edu
Dr. Salom Gnana Thanga, Lecturer, salomsancho@keralauniversity.edu
Dr. Jaya. D. S., Lecturer, jayads@keralauniversity.edu
103 University of Mumbai Dr. S. Sriraman, Professor, sriraman@economics.mu.ac.in
Dr. Ritu Dewan, Professor, rdewan@economics.mu.ac.in
104 University of Mysore Dr. M. Indira, Reader, mahindira@yahoo.com