Envis
 
 

Home | Queries | Feedback | Site Map  

About Us Environmental Economics Legislation Policy Issues Curriculum Publications Literature Database Contact Us
Envis

 
 

 
Organizations

Conservation Directory: The Guide to Worldwide Environmental Organizations. Washington , D.C. : National Wildlife Federation/Island Press. Updated and published annually. Over 4000 listings.Search the previous year's directory on-line: http://www.nwf.org/conservationdirectory/
Alliance of Religions and Conservation. http://www.arcworld.org/
Amazon Conservation Team. http://ethnobotany.org/
American Chestnut Foundation. http://www.acf.org/
American Community Gardening Association. http://www.communitygarden.org/index.php
American Institute of Architects. http://www.aia.org/
American Nature Study Society. http://members.aol.com/anssonline/
American Planning Association. http://www.planning.org/
American Rivers. http://www.americanrivers.org/site/PageServer
American Society for Environmental History. http://www.h-net.org/~environ/ASEH/welcome_NN6.html
Appalachian Studies Association. http://www.appalachianstudies.org/
Appalachian Voices. http://www.appvoices.org/
Archaeological Conservancy. http://www.archaeologicalconservancy.org/aaabout.html
Association for Community Design. http://www.communitydesign.org/
Association for Literature, the Environment and Culture in Canada. http://www.alecc.ca/index.html
Association for the Study of Literature and Environment (ASLE). http://www.asle.umn.edu/
Association of Veterinarians for Animal Rights. http://www.avar.org/
Association for the Study of Food and Society. http://www.food-culture.org/
Australian Association for Environmental Education. http://www.aaee.org.au/
Australian Marine Conservation Society. http://www.amcs.org.au/
Bioneers. http://www.bioneers.org/
Biosynergy Institute. http://biosynergy.org/
Canadian Environmental Law Association. http://www.cela.ca/
Care2. http://www.care2.com/
Center for American Places. http://www.americanplaces.org/
Center for Alternative Development Initiatives. http://www.cadi.ph/
Center for Alternative Technology. http://www.cat.org.uk/index.tmpl?refer=index&init=1
Center for Biological Diversity. http://www.biologicaldiversity.org/swcbd/
Center for Environmental Philosophy. http://www.cep.unt.edu/
Center for Health, Environment, and Justice. http://www.chej.org/
Center for Northern Studies. http://www.sterlingcollege.edu/CNS/
Center for the Advancement of the Steady State Economy. http://steadystate.org/Index.html
Center for Communities by Design (AIA). http://www.aia.org/liv_default
Center for Livable Communities (Local Government Commission). http://www.lgc.org/center/
Center for Sustainable Innovation. http://www.sustainableinnovation.org/
Center for Urban Restoration Ecology. http://www.i-cure.org/
Charles Darwin Foundation. http://www.darwinfoundation.org/
Circle of Life Foundation. http://www.circleoflife.org/
Clean Air-Cool Planet. http://www.cleanair-coolplanet.org/
Collaborative on Health and the Environment. http://www.healthandenvironment.org/
Community Environmental Legal Defense Fund. http://www.celdf.org/
Conexions: Partners for a Sustainable Future. http://www.conexions.org/
Conservation Agency. https://www.theconservationagency.org/
Conservation Fund. http://www.conservationfund.org/
Conservation International. http://www.conservation.org/xp/CIWEB/home
Context Institute. http://www.context.org/index.html
Cousteau Society. http://www.cousteau.org
Cultural Landscape Foundation. http://www.tclf.org/
Defenders of Wildlife. http://www.defenders.org/
Durrell Wildlife Conservation Trust. http://www.durrellwildlife.org/
Earth Charter Initiative. http://www.earthcharter.org/
Earth Island Institute. http://www.earthisland.org/
Earth Share. http://www.earthshare.org/
Earthjustice. Formerly Sierra Club Legal Defense Fund. http://www.earthjustice.org/
EarthRights International. http://www.earthrights.org/
EarthWatch Institute. http://www.earthwatch.org/site/pp.asp?c=dsJSK6PFJnH&b=386443
EarthWays Foundation. http://www.earthways.org/
E. F. Schumacher Society. http://www.smallisbeautiful.org/
Endangered Species Coalition. http://www.stopextinction.org/site/c.epIQKXOBJsG/b.704799/k.CCB4/Home.htm
Environment Canada . http://www.ec.gc.ca/envhome.html
Environmental Alliance . http://environmentalalliance.net/greenpower/home.html
Environmental Cultural Studies Caucus of the American Studies Association. http://www.wsu.edu/~amerstu/enstudcaucus.html
Environmental Defense. http://www.environmentaldefense.org/home.cfm
Environmental Defense. http://www.environmentaldefense.org/home.cfm
Environmental Health Coalition. http://www.environmentalhealth.org/
Environmental Law Alliance Worldwide. http://www.elaw.org/#
Environmental Law Institute. http://www2.eli.org/index.cfm
Environmental Protection Information Center . http://www.wildcalifornia.org/index.shtml
Environmental Restoration and Conservation Agency of Japan. http://www.erca.go.jp/english/
Environmental Studies Association of Canada. http://www.thegreenpages.ca/esac/default.htm
Environmental Working Group. http://www.ewg.org/
European Society for Environmental History. http://www.eseh.org/
Federation of American Scientists. http://www.fas.org/main/home.jsp
Federation of City Farms and Community Gardens . http://www.farmgarden.org.uk/
Forest Guardians. http://www.fguardians.org/index.html
Forest History Society. http://www.lib.duke.edu/forest/
Forest Service Employees for Environmental Ethics. http://www.fseee.org/index.html
Foundation for Deep Ecology. http://www.deepecology.org/directory.html
Foundation for Landscape Studies. http://www.foundationforlandscapestudies.org/
Friends of the Earth. http://www.foei.org/
Genuine Progress Index for Atlantic Canada (GPI Atlantic). http://www.gpiatlantic.org/
Geographical Association ( UK ). http://www.geography.org.uk/
Gaia Trust. http://www.gaia.org/
Global Ecovillage Network. http://gen.ecovillages.org/
Global Environment Facility. http://www.gefweb.org/
Global Green USA . US affiliate of Green Cross International. http://www.globalgreen.org/
Green Corps. http://www.greencorps.org/
Green Cross International. http://gcinwa.newaccess.ch/index.htm
Green Empowerment. http://www.greenempowerment.org/
Greenpeace. http://www.greenpeace.org/international_en/
Humane Society of the United States . http://www.hsus.org/ace/352
ILLAHEE: a forum for environmental innovators. http://www.illahee.org/
Indian Society for Ecological Economics. http://www.ecoinsee.org/
Indoor Air Quality Association. http://www.iaqa.org/
Institute for Animals and Society. http://www.animalsandsociety.org/default.htm
Institute for Inquiry. http://www.instituteforinquiry.org/
Institute for Researcvh on World-Sysems. http://www.irows.ucr.edu/
Institute for Sustainable Communities. http://www.iscvt.org/
Institute for Social Ecology. http://www.social-ecology.org/
Institute of Global Environment and Society. http://www.iges.org/home.html
International Association for the Study of Environment, Space, and Place. http://wwwnew.towson.edu/iasesp/index.html
International Association of Energy Economics. http://www.iaee.org/en/index.aspx
International Association of Fish and Wildlife Agencies. http://www.iafwa.org/
Belanger, Dian Olson. Managing American Wildlife: A History of the International Association of Fish and Wildlife Agencies. Amherst : University of Massachusetts Press, 1988.
International Council for Game and Wildlife Conservation. http://www.cic-wildlife.org/
International Crane Foundation. http://www.savingcranes.org/
International Fund for Animal Welfare. http://www.ifaw.org/ifaw/general/default.aspx
International Society for Ecological Economics. http://www.ecoeco.org/index.html
International Union for the Conservation of Nature and Natural Resources (IUCN). http://www.iucn.org/
International Wolf Center . www.wolf.org
Island Institute. http://www.islandinstitute.org/
IUCN. See, International Union for the Conservation of Nature and Natural Resources
Izaak Walton League of America . http://www.iwla.org/
Jane Goodall Institute. http://www.janegoodall.org/
LandChoices. http://www.landchoices.org/
League of Conservation Voters. http://www.lcv.org/
Living Rivers. http://www.livingrivers.net/
Long Now Foundation. http://www.longnow.org/
Marine Conservation Biology Institute. http://www.mcbi.org/
Massachusetts Audubon Society. http://www.massaudubon.org/index.php
MiningWatch Canada . http://www.miningwatch.ca/index.php
National Association of Environmental Professionals. http://www.naep.org/
National Audubon Society. http://www.audubon.org/
Graham, Frank, Jr. The Audubon Ark : A History of the National Audubon Society. New York : Knopf, 1990
National Environmental Health Association. http://www.neha.org/
National Fish and Wildlife Foundation. http://www.nfwf.org/
National Geographic Society. http://www.nationalgeographic.com/
Lutz, Caherine A. and Jane L. Collins. Reading National Geographic. Chicago : University of Chicago Press, 1993.
National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration. http://www.noaa.gov/
National Parks Conservation Association. http://www.npca.org/
National Religious Partnership for the Environment. http://www.nrpe.org/
National Wildlife Federation. http://www.nwf.org/
Allen, Thomas B. Guardian of the Wild: The Story of the National Wildlife Federation, 1936-1986. Bloomington : Indiana University Press, 1987.
Native Energy. http://www.nativeenergy.com/
Native Forest Council. http://www.forestcouncil.org/
Natural Resources Conservation Service (USDA). http://www.nrcs.usda.gov/
Natural Resources Council of America. http://www.naturalresourcescouncil.org/
Natural Resources Defense Council. http://www.nrdc.org/
Natural Resources Defense Council Action Fund. http://www.nrdcactionfund.org/
Natural Step. http://www.naturalstep.org/com/Start/#
Nature Conservancy. http://nature.org/
Nature Institute. http://natureinstitute.org/
Negative Population Growth. http://www.npg.org/
New England Environmental Education Alliance. http://www.neeea.org/
New England Organic Farming Association. http://www.nofa.org/
North American Association for Environmental Education. http://www.naaee.org.
North American Coalition for Christianity and Ecology. http://www.nacce.org/
North American Sustainable Consumption Alliance. http://nasca.icspac.net/
Nuclear Power Research Institute. http://www.nuclearpolicy.org/
Ocean. http://www.ecocean.org/index.php
Oceana. http://oceana.org/index.php?id=83
Organic Consumers Association. http://www.organicconsumers.org/
Organic Volunteers. http://www.organicvolunteers.com/
Orion Society. http://www.oriononline.org/pages/os/index_os.html
Patuxent Wildlife Research Center . http://www.pwrc.usgs.gov/
People and Plants International. http://peopleandplants.org/
People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals (PETA). http://www.peta.org/
Permaculture Institute. http://www.permaculture.org/nm/index.php/site/index/
Pinchot Institute for Conservation. http://www.pinchot.org/
Planet Drum Foundation. http://www.planetdrum.org/
Planned Parenthood Federation of America . http://www.plannedparenthood.org/
Plants for People. http://plants-for-people.org/
Population Connection. http://www.populationconnection.org/
Population Council. http://www.popcouncil.org/
Population Reference Bureau. http://www.prb.org/
Project Aware. http://www.projectaware.org/
Psychologists for the Ethical Treatment of Animals. http://www.psyeta.org/
Quivira Coalition. http://www.quiviracoalition.org/
Rachel Carson Council. http://members.aol.com/rccouncil/ourpage/
Rainforest Action Network. http://www.ran.org/
Rainforest Alliance. http://www.rainforest-alliance.org/
Reef Relief. http://www.reefrelief.org/
Resources for the Future. http://www.rff.org/
Resource Renewal Institute. http://www.rri.org/
Rocky Mountain Institute. http://www.rmi.org/
Rodale Institute. http://www.rodaleinstitute.org/
Save America 's Forests. http://www.saveamericasforests.org/
Save Our Environment. http://www.saveourenvironment.org/
Save Our Wild Salmon. http://www.wildsalmon.org/
Sea Shepherd Conservation Society. http://www.seashepherd.org/
Second Nature. http://www.secondnature.org/index.html
Sierra Club. http://www.sierraclub.org/
Cohen, Michael P. The History of the Sierra Club, 1892-1970. San Francisco : Sierra Club Books, 1988.
Sierra Club Legal Defense Fund. Now called Earthjustice. http://www.earthjustice.org/
Slow Food. http://www.slowfood.com/
Society for Conservation biology. http://conbio.net/
Society for Ecological Restoration International. http://www.ser.org/
Society for the Study of Religion, Naure & Culture. http://www.religionandnature.com/society/
Society of American Foresters. http://www.safnet.org/
Soil and Water Conservation Society. http://www.swcs.org/
Soil Association. http://www.soilassociation.org/web/sa/saweb.nsf/home/index.html
Sustainability Institute. http://www.sustainabilityinstitute.org/
Trout Unlimited. http://www.tu.org/site/pp.asp?c=7dJEKTNuFmG&b=275410
Trust for Public Land . http://www.tpl.org/
Union of Concerned Scientists. http://www.ucsusa.org/
United Nations Environment Programme. http://www.unep.org/
University Leaders for Sustainable Development. http://www.ulsf.org/
Urban Land Institute. http://www.uli.org/
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers. http://www.usace.army.mil/
U.S. Association for Energy Economics. http://www.usaee.org/
U.S. Department of Agriculture. http://www.usda.gov/wps/portal/usdahome
U.S. Department of Energy. http://www.energy.gov/engine/content.do?BT_CODE=DOEHOME
U.S. Department of the Interior. http://www.doi.gov/
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. http://www.epa.gov/
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service. http://www.fws.gov/
U.S. Forest Service. http://www.fs.fed.us/
U.S. Geological Survey. http://www.usgs.gov/
U.S. National Park Service. http://www.nps.gov/
U.S. Public Interest Group (U.S. PIRG). http://www.uspirg.org/
Wetlands International. http://www.wetlands.org/default.htm
Wilderness Society. http://www.wilderness.org/
Wild Foundation. http://www.wild.org/
Wildlands Project. http://www.twp.org/
Wildlife Conservation Network. http://www.wildnet.org/
Wildlife Conservation Society. http://wcs.org/
Wildlife Society. http://www.wildlife.org/
Wildlife Trust of India . http://www.wildlifetrustofindia.org/
World Business Council for Sustainable Development, http://www.wbcsd.org/templates/TemplateWBCSD5/layout.asp?MenuID=1
World Business Council for Sustainable Development, http://www.wbcsd.org/templates/TemplateWBCSD5/layout.asp?MenuID=1
World Resources Institute. http://www.wri.org/
Worldwatch Institute. http://www.worldwatch.org/
Worldwide Fund for Nature. http://www.wwf.org/
World Wildlife Fund. http://www.worldwildlife.org/
Zero Population Growth. Name changed in 2002 to "Population Connection." http://www.populationconnection.org/


 

Site Developed


                     Home | Resource Centres | Newsletter | Conference & Jobs | Tamil ENVISWhat's NewQuiz CornerLinksWho's Who
             Site Developed & Hosted By Madras School of Economics